Le Fer Hall

Multiple SMWC alumni recognized in their communities

News | 04.25.2022

At Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College, we take pride in the accomplishments of our alumni personally and professionally. Check out the following alumni that have recently been recognized in their communities. Congratulations to all!

Maja Austin ’11G was a 2022 12 Under 40 Awards recipient. Maja is the owner of Little Bear Coffee Company in Terre Haute and Rosedale.

Jessica Crawford ’19G was also a 2022 12 Under 40 Awards recipient. She currently serves as an advancement officer at SMWC and continues to be highly involved in the Wabash Valley.

Kaci Jones ’21 received the IACTE Outstanding Future Educators Award. She is currently teaching music at Central Elementary in Lebanon, Indiana.

Amy Smith was named one of the Top 10 Teachers of the Year for Ysleta Independent School District in El Paso, Texas. She completed her certificate in MTED from SMWC in 2019.

Dana Warner ’93 was named Hospice Employee of the Year. She’s been serving as Clinical Liaison for seven years and is an RN at Union Hospital in Terre Haute, Indiana.

Christy Pearison ’19, ’20G was named Sullivan County Leader of the Year for 2021. She continues to be involved in her hometown of Sullivan, Indiana, and owns multiple businesses.