Traditional Women's Undergraduate Program Scholarships

The criteria listed determine eligibility only and do not guarantee receipt of the scholarship.

All Scholarships: Unless otherwise noted, the following scholarships are for qualifying female admitted students attending SMWC full-time in a degree-seeking program. Students must maintain the specified cumulative GPA and show academic progress towards their degree to renew each scholarship for a total of eight semesters unless otherwise noted.

The following scholarships are for the 2015-2016 academic year.

Merit Awards:

SMWC Freshmen Merit Scholarships

Saint Mother Theodore Guerin Scholarship

Wabash Valley High School Scholarship

Pomeroy STEM Scholarship

Honors Program Scholarship

Special Awards and Scholarships:

21st Century Scholars Scholarship

SMWC Legacy

Pomeroy Athletic Scholarships

Visual and Performing Arts Scholarships

Military Grant

SMWC - Catholic Charities of Terre Haute Scholarship

Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College will offer one award per year up to full tuition after eligible state grant funds are applied (if applicable). The recipient must be in a degree-seeking program and enrolled as a full-time student. The scholarship will be available to the recipient for up to eight semesters and is non-transferable.


Application process:

Post-9/11 GI Bill/Yellow Ribbon Program

Scholarships for Designated High Schools:

SR. Jeanne Knoerle Memorial Scholarship

SR. Barbara Doherty Scholarship

Sue Hamilton Trustee Scholarship

Cristo Rey Network Scholarship

Guerin College Preparatory HS Scholarship (River Grove, IL)

Guerin Catholic HS Scholarship (Noblesville, IN)